Ashley McBryde will be honored with the Breakout Artist of the Year award at the CMT Artists of the Year celebration on October 16 at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center. 

In addition, this year’s ceremony will recognize CMT’s five Artists of the Year—Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett—while Reba McEntire will be presented with the Artist of a Lifetime award.

The artists will be honored on Oct. 16 at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center in a televised special, CMT Artists of the Year. The 90-minute TV special will also feature a live-streamed performance from Carrie Underwood’s Cry Pretty 360 Tour in Cleveland, Ohio.

CMT To Present Ashley McBryde With ‘Breakout Artist of the Year’ Award


Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins /